The proposed outline syllabus for the full range of resources for 3-11 year olds can be viewed here: Syllabus

Series Aims
  • To see Jesus as the servant King who is trustworthy, all-powerful and mercifully forgiving.
  • To understand that although we have inadequate faith and make many mistakes we can still enjoy a wonderful relationship with King Jesus.

Series Overview
These seven lessons explore Jesus as King through the eyes of Peter, one of Jesus' closest friends. We explore Peter's growing understanding of what it means for Jesus to be a King and a friend. Like any friendship we see misunderstanding, mistakes, disappointment and sadness. But we also see love, joy, hope and forgiveness.

Lesson 1 - The Trusted King (Matthew 14:22-33)
Lesson 2 - The Real King (Matthew 16:13-28)
Lesson 3 - The Servant King (John 13:1-38)
Lesson 4 - The Betrayed King (Matthew 26:31-58, 69-75)
Lesson 5 - The Rejected King (John 18:28-19:42) Good Friday
Lesson 6 - The Risen King (John 20:1-29) Easter Sunday
Lesson 7 - The Forgiving King (John 21:1-19)

You might also like...