The proposed outline syllabus for the full range of resources for 3-11 year olds can be viewed here: Syllabus

Series Aims
  • To understand that God is in control of every aspect of our lives and that we can trust him to care for us even in difficult situations.
  • To understand that God uses ordinary people and difficult circumstances to bring about his bigger plan for the world.

Series Overview
This series covers the story of Ruth the Moabitess, from her conversion to her redemption. God's sovereign care is clear throughout the book in two different ways:
  1. Immediate Provision – although Naomi and Ruth had suffered greatly God was working through their pain and loss to bring Ruth to a saving faith (week 1); to bring Naomi back to Israel (week 1); and to bless and redeem them from their poverty (weeks 1 and 2).
  2. Lasting Provision – God's care extended far beyond the physical or even spiritual needs of these two women. Their suffering led to Ruth's conversion in keeping with God's original promise to Abraham – that all nations would be blessed through his offspring (week 1). But their redemption led to the fulfilment of an even greater promise – that God would send a rescuer from the line of David to redeem his people once and for all (week 2).

Series Outline
Lesson 1 - Bitter Ruin (Ruth 1:1-2:23)
Lesson 2 - Sweet Redemption (Ruth 3:1-4:22)

You might also like...