The proposed outline syllabus for the full range of resources for 3-11 year olds can be viewed here: Syllabus

Discover what the Kingdom of Heaven is like through five stories that Jesus told.

Series Aims
  • To understand why Jesus spoke in parables.
  • To explore the nature of God's heavenly kingdom and what it means to be a part of that kingdom.
  • To understand how the expectation of the final consummation of the kingdom should impact the Christian life in the present.
Series Overview
This series looks at five parables that Jesus told to help his hearers understand what the Kingdom of Heaven is like. They explore the arrival, nature, value and growth of the kingdom. They also challenge many preconceived ideas about who will be a part of the kingdom and what it means to be a member.

Series Outline
Lesson 1 - The Sower (Matthew 13:1-23)
Lesson 2 - The Weeds (Matthew 13:24-30, 36-43)
Lesson 3 - The Yeast (Matthew 13:33-35)
Lesson 4 - The Hidden Treasure & Pearl (Matthew 13:44-46)
Lesson 5 - The Wedding Banquet (Matthew 22:1-14)

You can also download a full range of free illustrations for this series here.

You might also like...