The proposed outline syllabus for the full range of resources for 3-11 year olds can be viewed here: Syllabus

Series Aims
  • To teach that the holiness of God demands that sin be dealt with if God is to dwell with his people.
  • To show that forgetting God's rescue leads to disobedience.
  • To be reminded that God punishes sin, but that forgiveness is possible because of the mediator God has chosen.
  • To understand that our certain hope of heaven is based on God's faithfulness and not our performance.

Series Overview
This series follows the Israelites as they journey from Mount Sinai to the land God had promised his people. It begins with God's instructions to Moses for building the tabernacle so that God could live amongst them. But the Israelites kept turning away - they decided for themselves what God was like and made him out to be a golden calf; they refused to trust his promises even when they saw how good the land was; they rejected God's chosen leaders; and complained constantly. Even Moses disobeyed!God punished them to show his people that he is a holy God, but he was also merciful each time and always saved them. The series ends with Moses reminding the people of God's goodness throughout their forty years in the desert and warning them not to disobey now that they have reached the edge of the Promised Land.

Series Outline
Lesson 1 - The Tabernacle (Exodus 25:1-22, 29:44-46)
Lesson 2 - The Golden Calf (Exodus 32:1-35)
Lesson 3 - Second Chances (Exodus 33:1 - 34:35)
Lesson 4 - Spies in the Land (Numbers 13:1 - 14:45)
Lesson 5 - Aaron's Budding Staff (Numbers 16:1 - 17:13)
Lesson 6 - Moses Strikes Out (Numbers 20:1-33)
Lesson 7 - The Bronze Snake (Numbers 21:4-9)
Lesson 8 - Balaam's Donkey (Numbers 22:1-23:12)
Lesson 9 - Remember the Lord    (Deuteronomy 8:1-9:3)

In addition to the colour graphics pack which we supply you can also download a full range of free images for this series here.

You might also like...