The proposed outline syllabus for the full range of resources for 3-11 year olds can be viewed here: Syllabus

Series Aims
  • To understand that God is both willing and able to keep all his promises.
  • To understand that God promises to rescue everyone who asks in faith to be saved.
  • To understand that true faith is expressed in obedience to God’s word and repentance when we disobey.
  • To understand that God will reward all those who trust his promises and obey his word.

Series Overview
This series consists of five lessons, each of them focusing on a different character (Rahab, Israel, Achan, Caleb and Joshua). Together they highlight two major themes in the book:
  1. Faith – God saves people by faith alone; anyone may be saved simply by trusting in his eternal rescue plan (weeks 1, 2 and 3). God is worthy of our trust because he always keeps his promises to save and bless his people (weeks 2, 3, 4 and 5).
  2. Obedience – Faith always leads to obedience to God’s word; this is true both for salvation (week 1) and for daily life (weeks 2, 4 and 5). Disobedience has serious consequences, but genuine faith will bring repentance and forgiveness (week 3).

  3. Faith and obedience must go together. Without fruitful obedience, faith is dead; without faith, obedience is merely works-based religion. Joshua teaches clearly that no-one may be saved by any other means than God’s grace, but that trusting God’s promises will always mean acting on them.

    Series Outline
    Lesson 1 - Rahab's Request (Joshua 1:1-2:24)
    Lesson 2 - Israel's Faith (Joshua 5:13-6:27)
    Lesson 3 - Achan's Sin (Joshua 7:1-8:35)
    Lesson 4 - Caleb's Reward (Joshua 14:6-15)
    Lesson 5 - Joshua's Choice (Joshua 24:1-28)

    In addition to the colour graphics pack which we supply you can also download a full range of free images for this series here.

You might also like...