The proposed outline syllabus for the full range of resources for 3-11 year olds can be viewed here: Syllabus

Series Aims
  • To understand that we can trust God to provide for all of his people’s needs and to save those who trust in him.
  • To understand that God will save all those who trust in him no matter who they are, but will judge those who reject him.
  • To understand that when we trust God’s promise to save his people we can respond with grace towards those who oppose us.

Series Overview
This series covers the ministry of Elisha. He was the man of God sent to help God’s faithful people with various difficulties (week 1). Through his words and actions Elisha clearly demonstrated what God is like: He judges his wayward people, but is intimately involved in their lives and provides for both their immediate and eternal needs (week 2). He has the power to give life, take it away and restore it again (week 3). He longs to rescue people from all nations (week 4). He is always present to protect and fight for his people, even when this might not be apparent (week 5). He is totally in control of every situation and will always act to rescue his people according to his promises and perfect timing (week 6).
When God reveals himself to his people in this way he only ever requires that they trust his words and live in patient obedience. This is clearly seen in the ministry of Elisha and even more in the life of Jesus.

Series Outline
Lesson 1 - Elisha's Miracles (2 Kings 2:19-25; 4:38-44; 6:1-7)
Lesson 2 - Elisha and the Widow (2 Kings 4:1-7)
Lesson 3 - Elisha and the Shunammite (2 Kings 4:8-37)
Lesson 4 - Elisha and the Leper (2 Kings 5:1-27)
Lesson 5 - Elisha and the Arameans (2 Kings 6:8-23)
Lesson 6 - Elisha and the Famine (2 Kings 6:24-7:20)

You might also like...